The Ten Stages of Perception

by Wang Wei

Wang Wei

Up through bamboo. Leave the First Stage:
Pass Illusion: Go by Lotus Mountain:
Through the Pass, there's the whole of Ch'u:
Beyond the woods see the distant plain:
Cross-legged on a mat of grass:
Hear scriptures in the high pine:
Reach the Void: through Clouds of Law:
Meditate to achieve Nirvana.

Last updated January 14, 2019